nineteen days

year three

Posted in Uncategorized by leila on March 1, 2010

All over the world, Bahá’ís are praying and getting ready for the start of this year’s period of fasting.

We will be sharing our Fast with you again this year, just like we did last year.

Additionally, we have invited talented photographers from all over the world to join us in sharing their fasting experiences and photographs with all of us.

Each day, we will post photos from two photographers.

You can read all about our guest photographers here.

Come back on March 2nd for our first set, and please—feel free to join our project by leaving comments and telling us all about your Fast.

Love,

Amy, Leila & all the nineteen days guests.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Daniel said, on March 1, 2010 at 5:19 pm

    I had forgotten about this bounty that comes with the Fast – this great visual Blog that daily reached my RSS feed at just about lunch time here in Madrid. Such a beautiful surprise to lift my spirits further thanks Amy for keeping this up!

  2. Elizabeth said, on March 2, 2010 at 12:44 pm

    I’m so excited for nineteendays to begin again! Thank you Amy and Leila for bringing us all together during the Fast in this way.

  3. Abigail Azoulay said, on March 5, 2010 at 2:00 am

    What a treasure to come across – Thank you.. It’s completely inspired me.

  4. Patt said, on March 5, 2010 at 9:54 am

    My friend, Happy, sent this site to me… So grateful that she did. Also wondering if I may download the lovely pictures you have used to present your fasting journal? I think I will pay more attention to the sunrises.

    Patt

  5. Gayl said, on March 5, 2010 at 1:00 pm

    Absolutely beautiful!!

  6. atoosa said, on March 5, 2010 at 10:15 pm

    Coming here each day is like breaking the fast with my family – my Baha’i family all over the world. Even though no one around me is fasting, I do not feel alone in my Fast. Thank you for continuing this wonderful Fast tradition, which is one of my all time favorite blogs, and a place of sanctuary and inspiration. May your briliant service in the path of God be accepted, and be added to the honor and glory of your offering of the Fast.


Leave a Reply

