nineteen days

“nineteen days” book giveaway

Posted in 2010, nineteen days book by leila on March 6, 2010

We have three copies of “nineteen days” to give away!

“nineteen days: dawns and dusks of the Bahá’í Fast” is a LIMITED EDITION publication.

To be in to win a copy of “nineteen days“, please complete the first three steps outlined below; you have to complete each step to be considered a potential book winner:

(1) Join our facebook group, follow us on twitter at @nineteendays, post the cover of “nineteen days” to your flickr account and link to the “nineteen days” shopping site, or blog about this giveaway.

(2) Buy at least one copy of “nineteen days“: the more copies you buy, the more times you are entered to win one of the three giveaway copies.

(3) Let us know that you’re in to win by contacting us. You can do one or more of the following:

  • tweet this message: “Hey, @nineteendays, count me in for your book giveaway!”
  • leave a comment on this blog
  • contact us on flickr, letting us know you’ve posted the cover (Amy, Anjali, or Leila).
  • post something relevant on your facebook status (and then let us know on our facebook group’s wall).

(4) Winner(s) of the three giveaway copies of “nineteen days” will be chosen by random selection.

(5)  On Tuesday, 9 March 2010, at 5pm MST we will announce the winner(s) of the three giveaway copies of “nineteen days“!

This is a beautiful book, a five-star book, a book you know you need.

1. Bahá’í

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Julia Yates Brunet said, on March 6, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    I ordered the book right away when I saw your post! I would love to win another to give as a gift! Are you looking for other Baha’i photographers? Check out http://www.elbi.smugmug.com. Love your site! Julie

  2. Saleem said, on March 6, 2010 at 5:09 pm

    I have bought a book and I intend to win. I am open to giving bribes. Amy?

    S.

  3. Druzelle Cederquist said, on March 6, 2010 at 8:39 pm

    Thank you for this meditative work of beauty. I bought two copies – one for a friend, though I might be tempted to give both away. It is such a lovely gift of the spirit. I have your blog listed at the top of mine under “News I am following now.”

    May this Fast bring you much nourishment.

    Warmest wishes,
    Druzelle

  4. Anne said, on March 6, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    I joined the facebook group and followed you on twitter!

  5. kadria said, on March 6, 2010 at 11:43 pm

    ordered one.

  6. samimi-extremie said, on March 6, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    will be ordering tonight or tomorrow. already posted on FB, will do flickr, dont tweet (ick), will do all the requirements to help me win my free book. so count me in.

  7. Amy said, on March 7, 2010 at 12:02 am

    OMIGOSH!!! I want to win this book in the worst way! Joined the FB Group, tweeted about giveaway, also on my Twitter status!

  8. Sjona said, on March 7, 2010 at 1:22 am

    pick me pick me!

  9. Sophie said, on March 7, 2010 at 10:15 am

    I followed the steps! Would love to win a copy of the book to give to a friend.

  10. Elizabeth said, on March 7, 2010 at 10:33 am

    I’ve ordered my copies, posted daily on facebook, followed you guys, tweeted up a storm, and all that other stuff. Count me in for this giveaway.

  11. anotherworldcitizen said, on March 7, 2010 at 12:34 pm

    I’ve subscribed to the blog since it was created, I’ve joined the group, and purchased my copy! Please count me in for the giveaway. An extra copy would make such a nice gift. I can’t wait for Vol. 2! 🙂

  12. sheda said, on March 8, 2010 at 10:27 am

    just bought 2 copies – please put me in the draw for the freebie 🙂


Leave a Reply

