nineteen days

day six

Posted in day six, the fast - 2014 by leila on March 8, 2014

When we observe that in the kingdom of minerals the divine bounties are continuous, how much more shall we expect and realize in the divine spiritual Kingdom! How much greater the radiation of the lights of God and the bounty of everlasting life upon the soul of man! As the body of the universe is continuous, indestructible, the bounties and bestowals of the divine spirit are everlasting.”

‘Abdu’l-Bahá

“I beseech Thee, O my God, by all the transcendent glory of Thy Name, to clothe Thy loved ones in the robe of justice and to illumine their beings with the light of trustworthiness.”

Baháu’lláh

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetJaclyn - Dawn Processed with VSCOcam with b5 presetJaclyn - Dusk

kadria simons/left (toronto, canada): During these special days, I have been reflecting on how small adjustments in our spiritual life make a difference in our material life. An open heart can lead to new and strengthened friendships. Letting go of the past inspires a renewed energy and focus on the present. Most of all, thoughts of gratitude fill the heart with love.

jaclyn leaver/right (washington dc, usa): I choose happiness. I choose joy. I choose strength. I choose perseverance. I choose love.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dianne said, on March 8, 2014 at 6:00 am

    Lovely comments – both.

  2. Mary said, on March 15, 2014 at 10:04 am

    Amazing sunset, Jaclyn!


Leave a comment